كوكاتيل زيادة الوزن: هل يجب علي القلق؟

الكوكاتيل ذو الوزن الزائد

لا نحتاج نحن البشر إلى مراقبة وزننا فحسب ، بل نحتاج أيضًا إلى طيورنا. هل تعلم ما إذا كان وزن طائرك مناسبًا أم أنك تعاني من زيادة الوزن؟ إذا أجبت بنعم ، يجب أن تفكر مرة أخرى. سنوضح لك ما يعنيه أن يكون لديك كوكاتيل زائد الوزن ، وكيف تعرف ما إذا كان طائرك يعاني من زيادة الوزن أم لا ، ثم نتعرف على بعض الأساليب لإعادة طائرك إلى زيادة الوزن بشكل صحي. سنقدم لك أيضًا نصائح حول إخبار الطائر عندما لا يحصل على ما يكفي من الطعام أو العناصر الغذائية ، مما قد يؤدي إلى ظروف نقص الوزن.

كيف تحافظ على صحة طائر؟

للحفاظ على صحة طائرك ، يجب أن تعطيه نظامًا غذائيًا يتكون من الأطعمة النباتية النيئة. لن يضمن ذلك حصول طائرك على كل التغذية التي يحتاجها فحسب ، بل سيوفر له أيضًا فيتامينات ومعادن مختلفة من النباتات التي لن يتمكنوا من الوصول إليها إذا كان نظامهم الغذائي يتكون فقط من البذور التجارية أو الكريات.

تم بناء جسم الطيور للطيران. الطيور لها عظام مجوفة وهياكل عظمية خفيفة الوزن ومعدة صغيرة بالمقارنة مع حجمها ، مما يجعل الطيران أسهل بكثير. ستكون الرحلة صعبة إن لم تكن مستحيلة بدون مثل هذه الإنشاءات خفيفة الوزن. عظامهم عبارة عن هياكل رقيقة من الأنسجة الصلبة تحتوي على أكياس هوائية داخل جدرانها.

تواجه الطيور التي تحمل وزنًا زائدًا صعوبة أكبر في الطيران والتسلق وممارسة الرياضة مقارنة بالطيور ذات الوزن الطبيعي. الأمتعة الزائدة قاسية أيضًا على مفاصلهم وبعض أعضائهم. أولئك الذين يعانون من نقص الوزن قد يصبحون ضعفاء ويقللون من القدرة على التحمل البدني.

قد يكون من الصعب تحديد حالة الطائر إذا أصبح سمينًا أو يعاني من نقص التغذية دون أخذ قياساته أو إجراء درجة حالة الجسم (BCS). قد يساعدك هذا الجدول في تحديد ما إذا كان طائرك ذو وزن مناسب أو كوكاتيل يعاني من نقص الوزن أو زيادة الوزن.

الكوكاتيل ذو الوزن الزائد

كيف ازن طائرى؟

للحصول على وزن دقيق لببغاءك ، تحتاج إلى استخدام مقياس يزن بالجرام. الطيور خفيفة الوزن جدًا ، لذا فإن وزنها بالجرام يوفر دقة أكبر بكثير من وحدات القياس الأخرى. المطبخ القياسي أو المقياس البريدي سيعمل بشكل جيد ؛ هذه عادة تكلف حوالي $25 على Amazon. تميل المقاييس الرقمية إلى أن تكون الخيار الأكثر دقة. للعثور على نطاق الوزن المثالي لأنواع الطيور الخاصة بك ، قم بإجراء بحث سريع على Google - على سبيل المثال ، يقع الكونيور الأخضر الخدود عمومًا بين 60-75 جرامًا بينما يزن الكونيور الشمسي عادةً 95-120 جرامًا.

من خلال مراقبة وزن الببغاء أسبوعيًا ، ستكون قادرًا على اكتشاف التغيرات المبكرة في حالة جسمه. هذا مهم لأنه حتى تغيير 10% لطائر بالغ يمكن أن يشير إلى وجود خطأ ما.

كيف يمكنك معرفة ما إذا كان طائرك يتمتع بوزن صحي؟

من الصعب معرفة ما إذا كان طائرك هو الوزن الصحيح بمجرد النظر إليه. بدلاً من ذلك ، سوف تحتاج إلى الشعور بعظمة صدره. يجب أن تكون عظمة صدر الطائر بارزة ولكنها ليست حادة. إذا لم تتمكن من اكتشاف أي شيء ،

يمكنك تعليم الطائر السماح لك بالتعامل معه والاستلقاء على ظهره في راحة يدك أو على ساعدك. قد يتطلب الأمر شخصين للتعامل مع طائر عصبي كبير مثل هذا. إذا لم تكن متأكدًا من كيفية القيام بذلك ، فاطلع على منشور المدونة هذا حول كيفية تنشيف طائر حتى لا يرفرف بجناحيه ويحاول الابتعاد.

إذا كنت لا تعرف كيفية معرفة ما إذا كان الببغاء الخاص بك هو وزن الطائر المناسب ، فإليك دليل سريع. ضع راحة يدك فوق عظم الطائر بحيث يكون ظهره لأعلى وصدره نحوك. إذا استطعت الضغط وتشعر بعظم عارضة ملحوظة ولكن ليست حادة ، فهذا يعني أنها تتمتع بوزن صحي. ومع ذلك ، إذا لم تستطع الشعور بأي عظام أو شعرت بعظام الصدر حادة ، فقد تكون ممتلكاتك بدينة أو هزيلة على التوالي.

لكي تطير بشكل صحيح ، تحتاج الطيور إلى عضلات ثدي صحية. على هذا النحو ، من الضروري أن يمتلك الببغاء المقدار المناسب من العضلات وألا يكون هناك الكثير من الدهون في جسمه - خاصة حول منطقة الثدي. دون الشعور بالقيود بأي شكل من الأشكال ، يجب أن تكون قادرة على التحرك بسهولة أثناء الرحلة. يمكنك تحقيق ذلك من خلال إطعامها نظامًا غذائيًا مناسبًا والتأكد من أنها تمارس الرياضة بانتظام ؛ من المحتمل أن يكون الإفراط في تناول الأطعمة الدهنية أحد الأسباب الرئيسية للسمنة لدى الطيور الأليفة أو مرض الكبد الدهني.

كيف أعرف أنني أعاني من زيادة الوزن؟

لتحديد ما إذا كان طائرك يعاني من زيادة الوزن ، اضغط برفق على عظم الصدر ؛ إذا شعرت بذلك ، فهذا مؤشر على وزن صحي. إذا لم تستطع حتى الشعور بعظم الصدر ، فإن طائرك سيعتبر سمينًا. في بعض الأحيان ، قد ترى جيوبًا من الدهون تتحرك عند تقييم وزن طائرك الأليف بهذه الطريقة.

يمكنك الحفاظ على صحة الطيور بنفس الطريقة التي تحافظ عليها مع الناس. يمكنك المساعدة في صحة طائرك من خلال تغيير نظامه الغذائي ومنحه فرصًا لممارسة الرياضة. إذا كان طائرك يعاني من زيادة الوزن قليلاً ، فيمكنك على الأرجح دعمه في المنزل. يُنصح بالعمل مع طبيب بيطري الطيور إذا كانت مشكلة وزن الطيور لديك متوسطة إلى شديدة لأن الطيور مخلوقات هشة لها مجموعة من أنظمة الجسم الخاصة بها والتي يجب ألا يتم العبث بها أثناء محاولة الوصول إلى وزنها المثالي.

الكوكاتيل الذي يعاني من زيادة الوزن: لماذا يصاب طائرتي بالسمنة؟

نظرًا لأن الطيور نباتية إلى حد كبير ، فإنها تتطلب نظامًا غذائيًا يتضمن الكثير من الوجبات النباتية غير المطبوخة ، مثل الخضار, الفواكه قليلة السكروالأعشاب والزهور والمزيد. الخضار غنية بالفيتامينات والمعادن والألياف.

النظام الغذائي الذي يتكون من بذور الطيور فقط ليس صحيًا كما قد يبدو. في الواقع ، تفتقر معظم البذور التجارية إلى التغذية التي يحتاجها طائرك وتمتلئ بالزيوت غير الصحية بدلاً من ذلك. هذه الزيوت غنية بالسعرات الحرارية (130-180 سعرة حرارية / 100 جرام) ولكنها منخفضة القيمة الغذائية. هذا يعني أنه عندما يأكل طائرك هذه الأطعمة بإفراط ، فإنه يستهلك سعرات حرارية أكثر من اللازم من نظام غذائي غير متوازن - مما يعرضه لخطر السمنة وأمراض أخرى

تمامًا مثل البشر ، تحتاج الطيور إلى نظام غذائي متوازن للبقاء بصحة جيدة. إذا أكلوا الكثير من البذور ، يمكن أن يصابوا بالسمنة بمرور الوقت. تتمتع الطيور أيضًا بمستويات عالية جدًا من التمثيل الغذائي وتحتاج إلى الكثير من التمارين - بدونها ، يمكن أن تصاب بالسمنة تمامًا مثل البشر.

الكوكاتيل الذي يعاني من زيادة الوزن: كيف يمكنني مساعدة طائرتي على إنقاص وزنها؟

عندما تكون الصحة العامة لطائرك غير جيدة ، نوصي بتحويله إلى نظام غذائي نباتي طازج غير مطبوخ مع حبيبات عالية الجودة مثل Harrison's أو Roudybush أو TOPS.

سر مساعدة الكوكاتيل الذي يعاني من زيادة الوزن هو تقليل السعرات الحرارية دون التضحية بالعناصر الغذائية. هذا يعني الامتناع عن الأطعمة الغنية بالدهون (مثل المكسرات). عند تحويل طائرك من البذور والحبيبات إلى الفواكه والخضروات ، أدخل نكهات جديدة تدريجيًا حتى يتمكنوا من التعود عليها. إذا كنت تريد أن تنحف بشكل أسرع ، فحاول إضافة المزيد من الخضر الورقية مثل الخس.

يجب أيضًا أن توفر للطائر الكثير من فرص التمرين. الخفافيش حيوانات نشيطة بشكل طبيعي وتتطلب مساحة لرفرفة أجنحتها من أجل البقاء بصحة جيدة. الطيور الأكبر حجمًا ، مثل الببغاوات أو الببغاوات ، حساسة بشكل خاص تجاه هذا الأمر.

إذا كان طائرك قد تطور تمامًا للطيران ، فستحتاج إلى التأكد من حصوله على الكثير من التمارين. يمكن القيام بذلك من خلال اللعب معهم قدر الإمكان خارج القفص أو تزويدهم بالكثير من الألعاب التفاعلية بالداخل. إذا كان ذلك ممكنًا ، اترك باب القفص مفتوحًا خلال النهار وضع شجرة علف في مكان قريب حيث يمكنك بناء محطات للبحث عن العلف ليستكشفها طائرك.

لقد سمعت بلا شك عن تدريب الحزام. هذه طريقة رائعة لاستخدامها لك ولطيورك! يتيح التدريب على الأحزمة لحيوانك الأليف فرصة أكبر لممارسة الرياضة والاستمتاع واكتشاف مواقع جديدة مع مساعدته أيضًا في إنقاص الوزن من خلال حرق السعرات الحرارية.

الكوكاتيل الذي يعاني من زيادة الوزن: كيف يمكنني إصلاح حمية الطيور الخاصة بي؟

إذا كنت تريد أن يتخلص الببغاء من بعض الأرطال ، فإن زيادة تناوله للفواكه النيئة والخضروات والبراعم وما شابه ذلك هو السبيل للذهاب. لن يزداد حجمه بهذه الطريقة فقط - وهي ضرورية لإبقائه راضيًا - ولكنه سيستهلك أيضًا العناصر الغذائية الحيوية التي ستساعده على البقاء بصحة جيدة بشكل عام.

إذا كان ببغاءك لا يأكل الخضار ، فحاول تحويلها إلى حلوى عن طريق تقطيعها أو دمجها مع طعامها الطبيعي. إذا كان الببغاء الخاص بك يعاني من زيادة الوزن ، فابدأ ببطء بإضافة خضرة واحدة جديدة كل يوم لمدة أسبوعين. تستمتع الطيور بتناول ما تأكله ، لذلك إذا كنت تريد أن يكون طائرك بصحة جيدة ، فقدم له نظامًا غذائيًا متنوعًا يتضمن الكثير من الأطعمة النباتية.

إذا رأى أنك تأكل هذه الأطعمة ، فسيكون أكثر ميلًا لتجربتها! كن صبورًا مع الببغاء الأليف الخاص بك أثناء تعلمه ؛ لا تستسلم!

كوكاتيل زيادة الوزن: الخط السفلي

إذا كان لديك كوكاتيل يعاني من زيادة الوزن ، فهناك أشياء يمكنك القيام بها لمساعدته على إنقاص وزنه. أولاً ، قم بتحويله إلى نظام غذائي نباتي طازج مع حبيبات عالية الجودة. بعد ذلك ، وفر له الكثير من فرص التمرين. أخيرًا ، تحلى بالصبر لأنه يتعلم الاستمتاع بالأطعمة الجديدة. بمساعدتك ، سيعود الكوكاتيل إلى وزن صحي في وقت قصير!

جدول المحتويات

arArabic

Overweight Cockatiel: Should I Be Concerned?

Overweight cockatiel

Not only do we humans need to watch our weight, but so do our birds. Do you know if your bird is the proper weight or you have an overweight cockatiel? If you answered yes, you should think again. We’ll show you what it means to have an overweight cockatiel, how to tell whether or not your bird is overweight, and then go over some of the techniques for bringing your bird back to a healthy weight gain. We’ll also give you advice on telling when your bird isn’t getting enough food or nutrients, which might lead to underweight circumstances.

How Do You Keep a Bird Healthy?

To keep your bird healthy, you must give it a diet that consists of raw plant-based foods. This will not only make sure that your bird is getting all the nutrition it needs, but also provide them with different vitamins and minerals from plants they would otherwise not have access to if their diet consisted only of commercial seeds or pellets.

The avian body is built for flight. Birds have hollow bones, lightweight skeletons, and small stomachs when compared to their size, making flying much easier. The flight would be difficult if not impossible without such light weight constructions. Their bones are thin structures of hard tissue that contain air sacs within their walls.

Birds carrying extra weight have more difficulty flying, climbing and exercising than those at a normal weight. The excess baggage is also hard on their joints and some of their organs. Those who are underweight may become weak and have reduced physical stamina.

It might be difficult to determine the condition of your bird if it becomes obese or undernourished without taking its measurements or performing a body condition score (BCS). This table may assist you in determining whether your bird is an appropriate weight, underweight, or overweight cockatiel.

Overweight cockatiel

How Do I Weigh My Bird?

To get an accurate weight for your parrot, you need to use a scale that weighs in grams. Birds are very lightweight, so weighing them in grams offers much more accuracy than other units of measurement. A standard kitchen or postal scale will work just fine; these usually cost around $25 on Amazon. Digital scales tend to be the most accurate option. To find the ideal weight range for your specific bird species, do a quick Google search – for instance, green-cheeked conures generally fall between 60-75 grams while sun conures typically weigh 95-120 grams.

By monitoring your parrot’s weight weekly, you will be able to detect early changes in their body condition. This is important because even a 10% change for an adult bird can signal that something is wrong.

​​How Else Can You Tell if Your Bird Is a Healthy Weight?

It’s difficult to tell whether your bird is the correct weight just by looking at it. Instead, you’ll need to feel its breast bone. Your bird’s breast bone should be prominent yet not sharp. If you can’t detect anything,

You can teach your bird to allow you to handle it and even lie down on its back in your palm or on your forearm. It might take two people to handle a large, nervous bird like this though. If you’re unsure of how to go about it, check out this blog post on how to towel a bird so that it can’t flap its wings and try to get away.

If you don’t know how to tell if your parrot is the proper bird’s weight, here’s a quick guide. Place your palm over the bird’s breastbone so that its back is facing up and its chest towards you. If you can press down and feel a noticeable but not sharp keel bone, then it is at a healthy weight. However, if you cannot feel any bones or the breastbone feels sharp, then your property may be obese or emaciated respectively.

To fly properly, birds need healthy breast muscle. As such, it’s essential that your parrot has the right amount of muscle and not too much fat on its body–particularly around the breast area. Without feeling restricted in any way, it should be able to move easily during flight. You achieve this by feeding it a proper diet and ensuring that it exercises regularly; overeating fatty foods is likely one of the primary causes of obesity in pet birds or fatty liver disease.

How Do I Know if I Have An Overweight Cockatiel?

To determine if your bird overweight, press lightly on the breast bone; if you can feel it, that’s an indication of a healthy weight. If you cannot even feel the breast bone, your bird would be considered obese. Sometimes, you might see pockets of fat moving around when assessing your pet bird weight this way.

You may maintain your birds health in the same way you would with people. You can aid your bird’s health by changing its diet and giving it opportunities to exercise. If your bird is just a little overweight, you can probably support it at home. Working with an avian veterinarian if your birds’ weight problem is moderate to severe is advised because birds are fragile creatures with their own set of body systems that must not be tampered with while trying to get them to their ideal weight.

Overweight Cockatiel: Why Is My Bird Are Getting Fat?

Because birds are largely vegetarian, they require a diet that includes a lot of uncooked plant-based meals, such as veggies, low-sugar fruits, herbs, flowers, and more. Vegetables are high in vitamins and minerals and fiber.

A diet consisting of only bird seed is not as healthy as it may seems. In fact, most commercial seeds lack the nutrition that your bird needs and are filled with unhealthy oils instead. These oils are high in calories (130-180 calories/100g) but low in nutritional value. This means that when your bird eats these foods in excess, he’s consuming more calories than necessary from an unbalanced diet—which puts him at risk for obesity and other diseases

Just like humans, birds need a balanced diet to stay healthy. If they eat too much seed, they can become obese over time. Birds also have very high metabolisms and need lots of exercise – without it, they can get fat just like humans.

Overweight Cockatiel: How Can I Help My Bird Lose Weight?

When your bird’s overall health is not good, we recommend switching him to a fresh, uncooked plant-based diet with a high quality pellet like Harrison’s, Roudybush, or TOPS.

The secret to helping your overweight cockatiel is to cut back on their calories without sacrificing nutrients. This means cutting out high-fat foods ( like nuts) . When transitioning your bird from seeds and pellets to fruits and veggies, introduce new flavors gradually so they can get used to them. If you want them to slim down faster, try adding more leafy greens such as lettuce.

You should also provide your bird with a lot of exercise opportunities. Bats are naturally energetic animals that require room to flap their wings in order to stay healthy. Larger birds, such as cockatoos or macaws, are particularly sensitive about this.

If your bird has evolved entirely for flight, you’ll need to make sure it gets plenty of exercise. This may be done by playing with them as much as possible outside the cage or providing them with lots of interactive toys inside. If feasible, leave the cage door open during the day and put a foraging tree nearby where you can build foraging stations for your bird to explore.

You’ve undoubtedly heard of harness training. This is a fantastic method for you and your bird to use! Harness training allows your pet more opportunity to exercise, have fun, and discover new locations while also assisting them in losing weight through calorie burn.

Overweight Cockatiel: How Do I Fix My Birds Diet?

If you want your parrot to shed some pounds, upping his intake of raw fruits, vegetables, sprouts, and the like is the way to go. Not only will he get more bulk this way—essential for keeping him satisfied— but he’ll also consume vital nutrients that will help him stay healthy overall.

If your parrot won’t eat vegetables, try converting them into sweets by cutting them up or combining them with their normal food. If your parrot is overweight, start slowly by adding only one new vegetable each day for two weeks. Birds enjoy eating what you’re eating, so if you want your bird to be healthy, offer it a varied diet that includes plenty of plant-based foods.

If he sees you eating these foods, he will be more inclined to try them! Be patient with your pet parrot while he learns; don’t give up!

Overweight Cockatiel: Bottom Line

If you have an overweight cockatiel, there are things you can do to help him slim down. First, switch him to a fresh, plant-based diet with high quality pellets. Next, provide him with plenty of exercise opportunities. Finally, be patient as he learns to enjoy new foods. With your help, your cockatiel will be back to a healthy weight in no time!

Table of Contents

en_USEnglish